Advertisements

Announcement: Spring Smackdown Postponed

NOTE #2: The Shadow Troops have entered the tournament in place of the Underground Mafias Army.
NOTE #1: The Golds have entered the tournament in place of the United Troops.

KLONDIKE, CP Army Central Headquarters – It’s with deep regret that I inform you the Spring Showdown II, hosted by CP Army Central will be postponed for a week meaning that battles will commence on 16th May 2015 and 17th May 2015 for our Sweet Sixteen Round.

SSII

In the recent days, it has been noted that Club Penguin has been the victim of ddos attacks that have stopped people from being able to get online the virtual world. While it seems the ddos attacks have now stopped, Club Penguin is still suffering problems.

As we logged on today for the Ice Warriors vs. Army Republic event, outrage was sparked between both sides as they couldn’t get some of their troops onto Club Penguin. Due to this being not fair on the armies and not fair on the armies who will be competing in the next two days, we decided to make the decision to postpone the Spring Smackdown tournament.

Due to this situation having a large effect on this community, we urge you all to email Club Penguin if you can and tell them about the problem you are having. We here at CP Army Central will also be making contact with Club Penguin as on of their main admins currently has an arranged marriage with CPAC CEO – Zakster.

Saturday, May 16th

[1] Ice Warriors vs. [16] Army Republic

7 PM GMT

2 PM EST

1 PM CST

12 PM MST

11 AM PST

[3] Water Ninjas vs. [14] Snow Ninjas

7:30 PM GMT

2:30 PM EST

1:30 PM CST

12:30 PM MST

11:30 AM PST

[5] Golds vs. [12] Air Force

8 PM GMT

3 PM EST

2 PM CST

1 PM MST

12 PM PST

[8] Marines vs. [9] Chaos

8:30 PM GMT

3:30 PM EST

2:30 PM CST

1:30 PM MST

12:30 PM PST


Sunday, May 17th

[2] Doritos vs. [15] Ice Hounds

7 PM GMT

2 PM EST

1 PM CST

12 PM MST

11 AM PST

[4] Army of CP vs. [13] Shadow Troops

7:30 PM GMT

2:30 PM EST

1:30 PM CST

12:30 PM MST

11:30 AM PST

[6] Nachos vs. [11] Lucky Troops

8 PM GMT

3 PM EST

2 PM CST

1 PM MST

12 PM PST

[7] Rebel Penguin Federation vs. [10] Redemption Force

8:30 PM GMT

3:30 PM EST

2:30 PM CST

1:30 PM MST

12:30 PM PST

I’d like to take this chance to wish you all luck in the tournament and to once again apologise that the tournament has been postponed but we have done this in order to remain fair to all armies involved.

Zing King To

CP Army Central Editor-in-Chief

SM Army Press Chief Executive Officer 

Advertisements

20 Responses

  1. ok now you’re just teasing us

    • Hehe cocktease

  2. wow…

    • Yup, it’s a shame.

  3. lame….. you reschedule a event because some iw couldn’t log on that is bias at it’s best

    • Iw didn’t ask for them to reschedule… idk why you’re complaining even when you are getting another chance to face us?

    • No… there opponents were also complaining that they couldn’t get people on, the Water Ninjas who were competing next ALSO couldn’t get anyone on, even judges were struggling.

      • Its not bias. If they rescheduled an event because IW couldn’t physically log on to club penguin then it wasn’t fair to them at all and this wasn’t even the case. No one could get on and they made the best call they could. :/

  4. THANK YOU!

    • No problem; it was the fair thing to do.

  5. pathetic

  6. HALF of the community can’t log on… not including us. Don’t complain.

  7. Ya kidding me?!?!?! I told many new recruits to come tonight. UGHHH

  8. Lucky Troops will be there 😉

  9. ST will win. Good luck ACP

    • Are Shadow Troops even in this?

      • yes lol look at ST vs ACP

  10. we never requested to quit, why was UMA removed..

    • I spoke to Zak; apparently he was told you guys have been removed.

  11. Why are Shadow Troops in 13th? They are ninth on CPAC.

What do YOU think? Comment your opinion!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: