Advertisements

Round 2: Roman Fire Warriors Vs Puffle Warriors

Background:

RFW come into this off the back of a good showing in their practice battle with ACP’s Alpha Division, and it was widely thought that they were the victors in this, which will give them a sizeable confidence boost. They will hope to reach at least the next round, but they are in a challenging part of the draw, and reaching the latter stages wont be easy.

Puffle Warriors will not be fully expecting much from this battle, as they are aware of how large RFW can be, but they will be hoping for a large turnout from their own personal performance, and with some luck they could cause an upset.

Battle Review:

  • At the start of the battle, RFW send half their force to the Dock, other half to the Snow Forts, to charge PW in the town from both sides
  • RFW start to pour into the town from both sides with war faces
  • Puffle Warriors defend their chatbar line with puffles
  • RFW then make a line going through the middle of the Town
  • At the start of the battle, RFW send half their force to the Dock, other half to the Snow Forts, to charge PW in the town from both sides
  • RFW start to pour into the town from both sides with war faces
  • Puffle Warriors defend their chatbar line with puffles
  • RFW then make a line going through the middle of the Town
  • PW then supplement their line with hearts
  • RFW perform a “Where are you guys” bomb
  • RFW perform fart bombs in their line

Size: PW = 9, RFW = 15

  • PW perform puffles in their line, then launch a powerful pizza bomb attack
  • RFW perform a “We win together we fall together” bomb
  • PW move down to the bottom of the Town
  • They are then attacked by RFW “Hello” bombs
  • PW retaliate with heart bombs
  • RFW form a chatbar line and chant “You aint got no pancake mix”
  • RFW launch a war faces bomb
  • PW respond with war faces
  • Both armies then move to the Snow Forts
  • RFW perform a spit bomb in their line
  • PW perform a cake bomb
  • RFW respond with ice cream bombs
  • RFW attack PW’s line with RFW bombs
  • RFW attempt a Diagonal line through PW’s line

  • PW then move to the Plaza
  • RFW teleport to the Forest in anticipation to attack the Plaza from that room
  • RFW charge the Plaza where they are greeted with PW puffles
  • PW form a line on the chatbar and complement it with puffles
  • RFW launch a powerful “Eat the Puffles” bomb
  • PW defend with Pizza bombs
  • PW move to the Snow Forts where they are followed by RFW
  • RFW form a line on the right hand side of the Snow Forts
  • PW form a line going down the middle
  • RFW perform a “Can we play Tag?” bomb

Judges Opinion:

In the opinion of the judge both sides were good, but there was one that was just that bit better, and that side was

Roman Fire Warriors

Congratulations to them, and comiserations to Puffle Warriors, who I feel we will be seeing a lot more of.

Advertisements

Round 2: Watex Warriors Vs CP Nitrogen

Background:

Watex Warriors are another army that is on the rise. Coming into this tournament, they recorded a good size in their battle against Team Gold, and look like they should get through to at least Round 3. They will fancy their chances of progressing further in this tournament, but they will face some very tricky opposition along the way.

CP Nitrogen haven’t been having such a great time of it recently. Obviously their win against CBF will give them some confidence, but it was not a very convincing win, and they only scraped through. They will have to improve on the 2 people they got at that battle if they want to have any chance of beating Watex Warriors.

Battle Review:

  • WW form a line down the right hand side of the Snow Forts
  • WW charge with a Watex Bomb
  • WW bunch under the clock tower, and then explode out with pizza bombs
  • WW form a line going down the middle of the Forts, and supplement with a heart bomb
  • CPN move to the Town
  • They are quickly followed there by Watex Warriors with Heart bomb
  • CPN are found by WW
  • WW toot bomb CPN
  • Both armies move to the TOwn
  • WW makes a line on the chatbar
  • WW charge with E+5 bombs
  • WW make a line down the right hand side of the Snow Forts.

Judges Opinion:

In the opinion of the Judge Sofia, the winner was clear and obviously

Watex Warriors

Congratulations to WW and they move onto the next round.

Legends Cup: Day Four(August 5th, 2010)

Ias: Btw, highest hits day ever also, Skloop new post HERE!

Delcrux’s opinion on the tournament HERE!

Dont forget to read the review of Iceyfeet’s Meeting HERE!

SEE Day 3 RESULTS:

Day 5 Matchups HERE!

Hai,

Table of Contents: (Click to skip)

  1. Ice Warriors Vs Builders Army
  2. CP Lightning Vs Orange Republic
  3. Team Gold Vs Earth Warriors
  4. UMA Vs Rain Fighters

Bravo Bracket: Round 2 (First 4 battles)

 

Battle One:

Ice Warriors Vs Builders Army

Where: Outback, Snow Forts , Town & Plaza (If full Snow Fort, Snow Forts)

Times:

  • 9 AM PST
  • 10 AM MST
  • 11 AM CST
  • 12 Noon EST
  • 5 PM UK

Judges: Iasgae56

Result:

To be announced.

Battle Two:

CP Lightning Vs Orange Republic

Where: Outback, Snow Forts, Town & Plaza (If full use server Snow Fort)

Times:

      

  • 11 AM PST
  • 12 PM MST
  • 1 PM CST
  • 2 PM EST
  • 7 PM UK

Judges: Kingfunks4

Result:

To be announced.

Battle Three:

Team Gold Vs Earth Warriors

Where: Outback, Snow Forts, Town & Plaza (If full use server Snow Fort)

Times:

  • 12 Noon PST
  • 1 PM MST
  • 2 PM CST
  • 3 PM EST
  • 8 PM UK

Judges: Iasgae56

Result:

To be announced.

Battle Four:

UMA Vs Rain Fighters

Where: Outback, Snow Forts, Town & Plaza (If full use server Snow Fort)

Times:

  • 1 PM PST
  • 2 PM MST
  • 3 PM CST
  • 4 PM EST
  • 9 PM UK

Judges: Fiasco121

Result:

To be announced.

A reminder of the rules:

  1. Each battle will last 30 minutes.
  2. Each battle will take place in the Snow Forts, Town, and Plaza. If any fighting occurs outside of this area, it will not be counted towards the results.
  3. No joke bombs. Joke bombs suck. Seriously.
  4. No bots, no cheating, no spying, etc.
  5. No allies.

Good luck to all competing.

~Iasgae56